Weight Loss Journey: Week 9

 

Big week! This week I lost an additional 5 pounds! This is right on track for my newly adjusted weight loss goals and it brings my total weight loss to 14 pounds, which means I am officially at the “most weight lost” point in my journey! It feels so good to be back on point. I did pretty good diet wise with three diversions. What I realized this week though is that I feel horrible when I eat junk food. For the first four days of the week I did not eat any fast food, I kept my grain consumption minimal, and I cut out most processed foods and sugar. Then on the fourth day I got lazy and went for fast food while I was out doing errands. I felt nauseous, got an almost instant headache, felt groggy and sluggish. It was awful but I didn’t put it together that time. The next day same thing, I was out, got hungry and didn’t feel like eating a salad (which in retrospect I should have gotten instead) and again nauseous, headache, groggy and sluggish. I still didn’t get the point. Then the last day I went to a bachelorette party where everyone was drinking soda, alcohol, and pizza and when I opted out initially I felt so awkward that I ended up drinking in moderation and having a slice and again nauseous, headache, groggy and sluggish,well at least until we went dancing. I have learned my lesson. It simply isn’t worth how crappy I feel and how majorly that cheeseburger throws off my calorie count for the day. In one meal from the drive through I use my entire days worth of allotted calories! Or I can eat oatmeal with English style tea, fruit, veggies, a large Caesar salad, green smoothie, steak with skinny mash, and sugar free ice cream. I think I would rather be able to eat five healthy delicious meals and ice cream then one un-healthy not-nearly-as satisfying-as-I-thought-it-would-be “craving” meal.

In other news, I need a belt. I have been walking around trying to hold my pants on because with every step they try to fall off. I think this is my favorite problem to have. Oh I also did a simulation of my body transformation with before and after images and saved it as my desktop picture to serve as motivation.

Here’s what that looked like.

One thought on “Weight Loss Journey: Week 9

Leave a Reply

