Weight Loss Journey: Weeks 5 & 6

Well this will be a brief post. I gained 13 pounds in the last two weeks. It sucks. A lot. Right now I am beyond discouraged. I pretty much want to crawl into a hole, stop blogging, stop eating, and just wait in my hole until by body eats its self. The worst part is I am an emotional eater so feeling this way makes me stuff my face, which is pretty much the start of a down ward spiral leading to my body swallowing me up.

So, what did me in? It’s simple, drinks. I started drinking Dr. Pepper regular again instead of diet and this last week my husband and I were on vacation with some buddies and I drank a shit-ton of alcohol. I’m pretty sure what really killed be wasn’t the game of battle shots I played but all the wine coolers and Mike’s I drank on the other days.

So to summarize it’s week 6 and I get to start all over again. Great…

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Journey: Weeks 5 & 6

  1. I’m sorry the button says “like.” It’s not so much that I “like” what you had to say, I can just really relate. I’ve had a tough week this past week and I’ve been going up and down on the scale. Admittedly not as much as 13lbs, but in my head it may as well be. I totally get your frustration. But can I encourage you to not give up? Don’t give up blogging and don’t give up on your ultimate goal.

    It totally sucks how it takes so much work to loose the weight but how quickly it can pack it on with one or two days of misbehaving, right! But just remember that you know what you need to do to take it off because you lost those thirteen pounds in the first place. Maybe we shouldn’t say “loose” weight because it almost seems to imply that we can “find” it again or it can find us.

    I won’t tell you not to beat yourself up over it (because that would be me all day). But what I will say is don’t stay beating yourself up for too long. Anne of Green Gables (a book series by L.M. Montgomery turned into movie specials aired by PBS) would say “Tomorrow is fresh with no mistakes on it.” When you wake up in the morning, your body and mind is a fresh canvas. Get back on your healthy habits and the next day, you will start to see the rewards of your good actions.

    I can’t wait to hear how you fight back this week!

Leave a Reply

